The professors of the Faculty of Business and Economics are organized in clusters in research and teaching. The professors of the Business Analytics & Operations, Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation as well as Strategy, Marketing & Management cluster belong to the Institute of Business Administration and partly to the Institute of Statistics and Mathematical Economic Theory. The professors of the Economics cluster are members of the Institute of  Economics.


Business Analytics & Operations

Analytics & Optimization
Digital Health & Medical Decision Making
Health Care Operations / Health Information Management
Production & Supply Chain Management
Quantitative Methods
Resilient Operations
Statistics and Data Science
Business & Information Systems Engineering – Management Support

Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation

Business Taxation
Management Accounting and Management Control
Financial Data Analytics
Finance and Banking
Economic Policy and Industrial Economics
Statistics and Data Science
Accounting & Controlling

Strategy, Marketing & Management

Global Business & Human Resource Management
Information Systems and Management
Management, Innovation and Sustainable Business
Management & Organization
Value Based Marketing

Economics | Institute of Economics

Applied Microeconomics
Empirical Macroeconomics
Public Economics
Public Economics and Health Economics
Economic Policy and Industrial Economics
Environmental and Resource Economics
Environmental Economics

Professors Emeriti


  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Peter Atteslander
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Günter Bamberg ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Blum
  • Prof. Dr. Hans Ulrich Buhl ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.mult. Adolf G. Coenenberg
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Bernhard Fleischmann ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Gahlen
  • Prof. Dr. Horst Hanusch
  • Prof. Dr. Hans A. Hartmann
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Heinhold
  • Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hoffmann



  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Lampert
  • Prof. Dr. Alfred Maußner
  • Prof. Dr. Paul W. Meyer
  • Prof. Dr. Oswald Neuberger
  • Prof. Dr. Otto Opitz
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Louis Perridon
  • Prof. Dr. Anita Pfaff
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Pfaff
  • Prof. Dr. Horst Reimann
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich K. Schittko
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Steiner

Honorary Professors


  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Bernnat ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Werner Burckhardt
  • Prof. Dr. Marc Castedello
  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Kleekämper
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Salfeld
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schwartz ( Homepage)