The student representation at the university is divided into faculty representations, i.e. the student councils (Studierendenräte, short StuRa), as well as the inter-faculty committees. For the university-wide bodies, there is the Student Convention (Studentischer Konvent) as the decision-making body and the General Student Committee (Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss, short AStA) as the executive body.


More information can be found on the German version of this site.